10 comments on “Cash or Card?

  1. I prefer the card. Sayang ang miles. The perks from credit card companies are really forcing me to use them. But I make sure it’s controlled and stick on the budget. I see to it that I pay the full amount always. This helps me avoid overspending. And carrying one card at a time helps. The rest are just for display at home.

  2. As long as you can control your spending, cards are fine. I know a few people like you – those who pay all card debts in full every month. Unfortunately, I’m not like you =P

  3. Oh I so agree. I pay all my my credit cards in full now, but I drowned in interest for several years first =P

    Carrying cash around isn’t exactly convenient or safe though, so I prefer debit cards (uso na ba to sa Pilipinas?)

  4. Pingback: Money Smarts » Do you pay correct taxes? (government eavesdroppers not allowed here)

  5. Anybody have address; phone number; e-mail address or website URL for Credit Card Association of the Philippines, Inc.?

    Seems banks that “screw-up” are very relutanct to put consumer in direct contact with CCAP

  6. Hmm, seems strange that they don’t have a website. But the flyer has this information:

    Credit Card Association of the Philippines
    4/F Equitable Card Building, 203 Salcedo St., Legaspi Village, Makati City
    Tel: (632) 812-5861 loc. 662
    Fax: (632) 813-4359

Leave a Reply

